Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Tim O’Donoghue

Chair In addition to his role as Alliance board chair, Tim O’Donoghue is a consultant providing services for communities, destinations, and businesses in sustainability, sustainable tourism, and geotourism as Principal of Riverwind, LLC. He is leading the collaborative stakeholder sustainable destination development efforts of Teton County, Wyoming for Jackson Hole & Yellowstone. In addition, he […]

David Sollitt

Secretary Dave Sollitt is a communications and marketing consultant with his own firm in Jackson, with both commercial and not for profit practices. Prior to moving to Jackson, Dave spent over 24 years in advertising in New York and Chicago, working on well known national and international campaigns for Miller, Coors, MetLife, Citibank, Cadbury Beverages […]

Heather Ewing

Heather is a second generation Wyomingite, native of Jackson. In 1963, her parents started a small river outfitting business, which she ran and grew into the largest of its kind in the Jackson Hole area. After 52 years of operation, she sold the company with 20 plus years at the helm. Heather’s love for the […]

Jean Anderson

A Wyoming native, Jeanie Anderson grew up in the Midwest and pursued her professional life on the East Coast and abroad, but has always considered Wyoming to be home. As a child, she spent summers at her grandparents’ cattle ranches in southern Wyoming, sometimes visiting Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. She still remembers the awe she […]

Beedee Ladd

The Alliance is excited to welcome Beedee Ladd as our newest board member. Beedee is a resident of Wilson, Wyoming, newly here year-round. She’s been interested in the Alliance for many years and has supported several of our initiatives over the years. “I’m delighted to be able to serve on the board and to be […]

Maria Damon

Treasurer Dr. Maria Damon is the Alliance’s most recent board member. She currently serves as Strategic Development Director of the Environment for Development (EfD) Initiative, an environmental economics institute focused on research, policy, and academic programs in developing countries. The objective of EfD is to support poverty alleviation and sustainable development by building environmental economics […]

Bruce Hawtin

Bruce was raised in a small town in Maryland surrounded by dairy and other agricultural farms. After school and athletics Bruce spent time with his closest friends helping out on their farms. This influence has remained with him throughout his life as he has always chosen to be in an environment with more open space […]

Brad Nielson

Brad Nielson grew up in the Rocky Mountain region and joins us with a wealth of legal expertise. He studied at the University of Utah College of Law and spent his career in various legal roles with major energy companies, including many years abroad. He recently retired from his role as General Counsel at Royal […]

Danielle Shapiro

Danielle Shapiro comes to the Alliance with experience as a journalist, writer, and editor focused on human rights and social justice issues. Originally from Chicago, she attended Brown University and first moved to Jackson Hole to become a ski instructor. She then headed to London to pursue a master’s in human rights law, and later to New York for the Columbia […]

Michael Stern

Michael Stern is a native New Yorker and joins us with expertise in planning, urban design, and landscape design. He holds a bachelors in Anthropology from Grinnell College and a Master of Landscape Architecture from the Harvard School of Design. Although he spent much of his career leading planning efforts for Eastern cities, he was […]

Juliet Unfried

Juliet Unfried’s connection with Jackson Hole began with her family’s first stay at Trail Creek Ranch when she was six. The area’s rugged beauty and caring community were not lost on her as a child and were key factors in her moves west from New York (initially in 2002 and again in 2017). She is […]

Kirk Davenport

Vice-Chair Alliance board member Kirk Davenport is an enthusiastic new member of the Jackson community. Kirk was a securities lawyer in New York City for 32 years until the end of 2016 when he and his wife Peggy (also a lawyer in NYC) decided to pull the plug and make Wilson their home. Like most […]

Honorary Board Members

Addie Donnan

Addie, along with her late husband Ted, have been supporters of the Alliance since its inception and have taken turns sitting on the Board of Directors. The Donnans’ immense generosity with their time, efforts and knowledge has been invaluable in making the Alliance what it is today.

Addie has played a vital role in organizing major fundraisers for the Alliance, including the Silent Art and Antique Auction and the annual “Addie’s Trunk Show.” She’s also the major driving force behind the Alliance’s needlepoint rug project, rallying volunteers to create exquisite rugs, which are then sold to support the work of the Alliance. Meanwhile, she is a full-time volunteer for St. John’s Hospital, Junior League, Red Cross, YWCA, United Appeal, St. John’s Episcopal Church, the League of Woman Voters, and the list goes on. She is currently affiliated with the Teton Science Schools, the Jackson Hole Conservation Alliance, the R.E. Lee Memorial Association and the National Museum of Wildlife Art.

Addie owns the Owl Ranch in Wilson and has been a property owner in Jackson Hole since 1967, where she enjoys spending time with her two daughters and granddaughters.

Gil Ordway

Gilman Ordway has been working to protect wildlife, wild places, and the community character of Jackson Hole for many years. Gil and his wife Marge own and operate the spectacular Fish Creek Ranch in Wilson. Ordway moved to Jackson Hole in 1954 and was one of the first Jackson Hole landowners to donate a conservation easement on his property to The Nature Conservancy to ensure its preservation as open space.

He is a former board member of the Alliance, and has also served on the boards of the Woods Hole Research Center, the Wyoming field office of The Nature Conservancy, the Teton Science Schools, The Wilderness Society, American Farmland Trust, and the World WIldlife Foundation where he currently serves on their National Council. He is interested in environmental education and has endowed several scholarships at the Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies.

He graduated from Yale University, class of 1947, and received a law degree from the University of Colorado.

Ted Donnan (1921-2014)

Kathe Henry (1934-2011)

Louise Murie MacLeod (1912-2012)

Mardy Murie (1902-2003)

Tom Wiancko (1915-2006)

Phone: (307) 733-9417
685 S. Cache St. PO Box 2728
Jackson, Wyoming 83001